Welcome to the University of Kentucky’s Department of Ophthalmology & Visual Sciences Education webpage.  We offer a 3-year ACGME-accredited residency program in Ophthalmology; a two-year vitreoretinal surgery, one-year medical retina and one-year glaucoma fellowship programs; a one-year optometric residency program; and rotation opportunities for medical and graduate students.  The tabs to the right provide detailed information about most of these opportunities.

For information about our residency program, please copy and paste the following link in your web-browser: